Beautiful Spiderwebs

I think spiderwebs are a work of art. Spiders kind of scare me, especially if they are on or near me, but I never see a spiderweb without stopping and admiring the beautiful weaving.

This first picture reminds me of an early morning walk through a field with my dog years ago when I was a child. I had walked through this field several times before, enjoying the grasses and wildflowers. However, on this particular morning, the field was magically transformed by thousands and thousands of dew-covered webs that were shrouded in fog. It was amazing, and I’ve never forgotten the experience.

Enjoy these other beautiful spiderwebs. Click on the pictures to see them enlarged.

Categories: Nature | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share Your Thoughts...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

