Amazing Jabuticaba

This is a Jabuticaba or Brazilian Grape Tree. It is native to BrazilArgentinaParaguay, and Bolivia. It does not use branches to grow fruits. It grows fruits (and flowers) directly on the trunk. The fruit can be eaten raw or be used to make jellies and drinks (plain juice or wine).

321329_383746851722271_414536120_n

I could never imagine such a tree like this existed. I think this tree looks like something on an alien planet, and I am surprised I’ve never seen it’s like in a sci-fi movie. I have pictures of this tree bookmarked so I can remind myself that the world contains wondrous things.

 

Categories: Nature | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share Your Thoughts...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

